Go Back   SUPERNISSANS.NET Nissan Owners Community > SUPERNISSANS.NET LOUNGE > Off Topic!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-06-2015, 10:39 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default Windows 10 upgrade option......pissing me off

Don't tell me to upgrade, I have my reasons for holding off (upgraded Desktop, waiting for all the kinks to be worked out before doing my main use laptop).

Every time I wake up my computer from standby, jeezus criminy does it take forever to get it going. The stupid Win 10 upgrade icon comes up and nothing else wants to work.....I don't mean secs, I mean 5 mins. Stupid.

Fixes?
__________________
Supernissans.net Founder.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-07-2015, 11:23 PM
ABC ABC is offline
Superadmin to the rescue!
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 5,592
ABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to behold
Default

try this What is the “Get Windows 10” Tray Item and How Do You Remove It?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2015, 12:39 AM
cpo_sharky's Avatar
Learn to swim.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa
Posts: 3,593
cpo_sharky has a spectacular aura aboutcpo_sharky has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sassan View Post
Don't tell me to upgrade, I have my reasons for holding off (upgraded Desktop, waiting for all the kinks to be worked out before doing my main use laptop).

Every time I wake up my computer from standby, jeezus criminy does it take forever to get it going. The stupid Win 10 upgrade icon comes up and nothing else wants to work.....I don't mean secs, I mean 5 mins. Stupid.

Fixes?
Only an OSU fan could fuck up a Windows 10 install
__________________
No changes are permanent - but change is.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2015, 03:13 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

^stfu and read the post again. It says I don't want to install Win10.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 10-15-2015, 06:42 PM
cpo_sharky's Avatar
Learn to swim.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa
Posts: 3,593
cpo_sharky has a spectacular aura aboutcpo_sharky has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sassan View Post
^stfu and read the post again. It says I don't want to install Win10.
I had to read it a couple times, but I got it now. Either way, I was just fucking with ya homie. Go Gators.......
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 10-27-2015, 10:35 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

12 mins from the time I logged in until the time I could open IE and post this. Same thing with Firefox.

Windows 10 icon is destroying this.....and it's not a matter of getting rid of the icon, it's the computer checking to see what version of Win is on here. Horrid.

Help.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 10-28-2015, 12:29 PM
cpo_sharky's Avatar
Learn to swim.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa
Posts: 3,593
cpo_sharky has a spectacular aura aboutcpo_sharky has a spectacular aura about
Default

My advice is to install W10 and be done with it. Every computer website raves about it, and most power users I know love it.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 10-28-2015, 08:47 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

I may not have a fucking choice. Bastards.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 10-30-2015, 11:16 PM
ABC ABC is offline
Superadmin to the rescue!
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: USA
Posts: 5,592
ABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to beholdABC is a splendid one to behold
Default

do it, it's a good OS. I have upgraded all my pc's except for one. Gonna put in new hardware before i upgrade it.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 11-10-2015, 12:22 AM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

POS.....I can't open a single .jpg now. Seems to be a common problem without a simple fix. Motherfuck.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 11-10-2015, 12:20 PM
xeene's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit
Posts: 627
xeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nice
Default

Can't you right click it and select open with? Then pic one of a dozen programs that open jpg like old photo viewer that was on xp/7.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 11-10-2015, 08:07 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

^nope.


Right click, open with, pick any program you want, same error of unable to show jpeg.

Stupid fucking thing. Apparently you have to fuck with the registry to get it right. Stupid shit. Can you tell I am fucking pissed?!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 11-11-2015, 12:50 AM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

I upgraded to Win 10. Since then, I have emailed myself some pics that I need, but I am unable to open them on my laptop. They are simple jpegs from my phone, never had a problem before upgrading to the Win 10. I have searched and searched and searched online, and all I find is how to reset your program defaults. I have tried multiple programs, from different folders.....hell, I even re-sent the pics to try again and it still won' open them.

This is unacceptable and pure bullshit. I can't open even using a third party app i.e. Photoshop.

I would think maybe it is a bad file.....but wait, I re-downloaded them, so any corruption should be excluded.


This is stupid.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2015, 01:36 PM
xeene's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit
Posts: 627
xeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nice
Default

Try this https://youtu.be/Ddmr2nb7znc
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 11-12-2015, 11:33 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

Thanks. Had you read a fucking word I had written, you would have known that I have already done all that bullshit.




/FAIL
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 11-13-2015, 01:21 AM
cpo_sharky's Avatar
Learn to swim.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa
Posts: 3,593
cpo_sharky has a spectacular aura aboutcpo_sharky has a spectacular aura about
Default

Try a fresh install, sounds like the upgrade jacked up your registry.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #17 (permalink)  
Old 11-13-2015, 11:29 PM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

^how do I do that on an upgrade?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #18 (permalink)  
Old 11-14-2015, 07:56 PM
xeene's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: detroit
Posts: 627
xeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nicexeene is just really nice
Default

Install Windows 7 and upgrade to 10.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #19 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2015, 12:19 AM
Sassan's Avatar
Admin
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Columbus
Posts: 9,978
Sassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to allSassan is a name known to all
Garage
Send a message via AIM to Sassan
Default

so re-install and start over. Fuck Windows 10.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #20 (permalink)  
Old 11-15-2015, 01:38 PM
cpo_sharky's Avatar
Learn to swim.
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Tampa
Posts: 3,593
cpo_sharky has a spectacular aura aboutcpo_sharky has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sassan View Post
^how do I do that on an upgrade?
How to clean install Windows 10 and create boot media | Expert Reviews
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



New To Site? Need Help?

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:06 AM.

Forum Stats
Members: 9,213
Threads: 9,202
Posts: 110,808

Newest Member: kleanj01
Latest Threads
Forum Sponsors
Contact us to be here
Forum Partners

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
DTO Garage vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0