Go Back   SUPERNISSANS.NET Nissan Owners Community > SUPERNISSANS COMMUNITY > Nissan/Infiniti General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-09-2009, 03:24 PM

real_ashwin is on a distinguished road
Garage
Post I need new wheels & im a newbie

1) Does any1 know the weight of the standard 16' on the Altima 2008 2.5 s the specs in the manual are:
16" x 7.0" Alloy wheels 6-spoke
205/65R16 tire
I want to know the weight so i can get a lighter alloy to improve braking and accelerating.
2) Does 7' mean that's the offset...isn't that small that means most of the larger tires/alloys will be out wont it?
3) i read the FAQ made my red very informative i did a comparison online you can find a link below..
4) what is the max size ppl have replaced on their 2.5s ?
5) is there any other spec i should check before buying an alloy.

By real_ashwin at 2009-09-09

after searching online i found a similar user selling his stock alloys he had this further info for the altima 4th gen 2008 model specs:

Offset: 42mm
Backspacing: 5.43"
Bolt Pattern: 5-114

Can someone explain what these are and do i need to get a tire that matches these 3 specifically ?

Last edited by real_ashwin; 09-09-2009 at 03:25 PM. Reason: link was not working correctly...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 09-09-2009, 05:27 PM
RLR Is Here.

Red Lion has a spectacular aura aboutRed Lion has a spectacular aura about

Quote:
2) Does 7' mean that's the offset...isn't that small that means most of the larger tires/alloys will be out wont it?
7" in the size "16x7" means the wheel is 7" wide. 16x7 means it is 16 inches in diameter (tall) and 7inches wide.

Quote:
5) is there any other spec i should check before buying an alloy.
You should make sure it fits your lug pattern. Explained below:

Quote:
Offset: 42mm
Backspacing: 5.43"
Bolt Pattern: 5-114

Can someone explain what these are and do i need to get a tire that matches these 3 specifically ?